Hair color

If you know me well, or if you have seen me in real life, maybe you know that I like to dye my hair.  If you don’t know what I am like, now you’ll know it.

I started dying my hair after I entered in my university.  As most Japanese high school doesn’t allow students to dye their hair, I didn’t do that (I was a good one), however I had already decided that I will dye my hair whichever color I like when I graduate the high school.  I don’t know why I am so obsessed with this exactly, but maybe one of a facts that inspired me is that, when I went to Sydney for home-stay program when I was in second grade of high school.  I stayed with a family there and when we had a home party, there was a cool relative : a guy with green mohican hairstyle.  I had never seen someone who had that much bright colored hair and I was totally inspired and decided : I will dye my hair green someday.

 

7065828871_20d03797da_b

 

I have tried several colors so far (FYI, my original hair color is dark-browend-black): red, orange, yellow, purple, blue and now my hair is green (finally!).  But I usually dye my hair just a part of it, not all of it.

My colored-hair part means my feeling at that moment, ideal style, dream, idea, something unreal or weird creation.  On the other hand, original colored part means real myself.  It is not covered with any color, it’s me in a natural way.  With those two parts, I express a little bit of what I am like.

 

 

Some people say looks are useless for expressing their identity, but I think it is important and interesting way.  Actually, dying hair makes me feel more being truly myself and relieved.

How do you like to express yourself?  Do you have any “secret” for being yourself?

 

*Thank you for reading!  Share, like and feel free to leave your comment!

2 comments

  1. Alberto · January 14

    Oohhh…
    Yo pensaba que te teñías simplemente porque es divertido. No sabía (ni imaginaba) que tuviera un significado más profundo. Me parece que tu pelo verde simboliza que tienes las ideas claras y no las cambias con el tiempo, Midori-chan 😉

    And yes, I (used to) have some secret feature for being myself 😉 Pero si quieres saberlo… pregúntame en persona!

    Like

    • hiitsmerumi · January 14

      Hahaha, it doesn’t have that much “deep” meaning but I usually change it when I see something/someone cool, ideal or impressive. Well, I will ask you someday 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

